Weight Loss Surgery

Are you struggling with a weight problem? If you’re considering weight loss surgery, begin right here at Wood County Hospital with a trusted weight loss surgeon. We offer 40 years of experience, minimally invasive procedures and comprehensive patient education to ensure your success.

Weight Loss Surgery Options

  • Gastric Bypass 
  • Sleeve Gastectomy
  • Lap Band
  • Bariatric surgery


Depend on our weight loss expertise:

  • Helped over 4,000 patients achieve permanent weight loss
  • The most weight loss surgical options in NW Ohio

Attend our seminar to see if you’re a weight loss surgery candidate.

Our Mission As A Trusted Weight Loss Center

Our mission as weight loss surgeons is to help patients achieve a healthier and better quality of life by providing comprehensive obesity management in a personal, friendly and caring environment that promotes successful behaviors, facilitates a smooth and safe surgical process, and optimizes success for each individual’s weight loss journey.

Want to learn more? Click here to request an information packet.


MBSAQIP Accredited

The Center for Weight Loss Surgery is accredited as a Comprehensive Center by the American College of Surgeons and the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery.

We provide our patients multidisciplinary, high-quality, and patient centered care. Our MBSAQIP accreditation formally acknowledges our commitment to quality improvements and safety efforts for our patients.



The Center for Weight Loss at Wood County Hospital has been ranked among the top 1% of hospitals in the nation.

The Center for Weight Loss has been named as one of America’s Best Hospitals for Bariatric Surgery by the Women’s Choice Award®, America’s trusted referral source for the best in healthcare.  The award signifies that Wood County Hospital is in the top 1% of 4,812 U.S. hospitals reviewed nationwide.

This award is special because in addition to meeting the strictest level of healthcare criteria, it had to be earned from the community. Only the hospitals that achieve a high level of patient satisfaction criteria from their patients, are eligible to earn the award.